J’adore

After an egg white wrap and a huge gatorade, I was starting to feel human again yesterday. I went over to B’s place with a bottle of champagne to toast to his birthday.

First stop of the night was the Standard Biergarten. What a small world because I bumped into a whole table of girls I knew from college (shoutout to M from dc if you’re reading this blog for the first time, loved catching up with you).

Coworkers, college friends, birthday boys, and 1 roomie. Not to mention all the cute men in flannel with beards. I would not be bored here, and I never am. Love this spot.

12:30 we headed up to Le Bain. Bouncers try to hardball you at the door but we all know its an act. Glide right through.

Le Bain has two parts. One with a hot tub and a disco ball, which you can smell the chlorine as you take the elevator up. One flight of stairs up and you can access the second part of Le Bain, its french themed rooftop with 360 degree views. Feeling like a late night crepe? They got you covered! Want to put your feet in the grass? Not a problem, as the whole ground surface on the rooftop is grass.

Everyone and their mother wanted to be up on the roof last night but I can’t blame them. B was having a great bday and I was happy to have seen so many familiar faces.

I love the Standard but my true favorite parts of this hotel on the highline is the Biergarten and Top of the Standard. For those of you that have never been to Le Bain (like the bday boy), it is definitely worth checking out. B

IMG_7627.JPG

IMG_7610.JPG

IMG_7631.JPG

IMG_7635.JPG

Leave a comment