Aced It

Well the holidays are the most wonderful time of the year, as well as the busiest. I’ll give you the highlight reel of my recent whereabouts since my time has been spent traveling and the like.

After Rose Bar, I went to Rolfs on Wednesday to meet up with A. What a beautiful site, but what a zoo. A & I decided on a less cramped spot where the food du jour wouldn’t be bratwurst or schnitzel, and I could grab a drink without elbowing someone for a mulled wine. And that’s how I ended up at Nomad Bar yet again, but who’s counting when they are always great? Prosecco & Tartare always makes me happy.

Some holiday shopping was sprinkled in there, as well as a trip to the Ace Hotel with D this past Tuesday. It was rainy outside in NY, and the Ace was cozy and crowded. Vodka sodas flowed endlessly and we had a great time. Needless to say the agony of my flight home was intensified by my hangover (where is your coconut water when you need it?!) as I sat in a country crooner terminal in Nashville waiting for hours to get home to Santa.

But all is well in the world. Home safely to those weird family holiday traditions we all have a love/hate relationship with. Santa spoiled me and before I knew it the holiday was over. Breakfast at Piquant with B and C was a great time to catch up and nom on a Salmon Eggs Benedict on top of a lavender scone (hi, B). Wine by the glass with my mani pedi and having a charcuterie spread at home with close friends rounded out the day.

Saturday meant Powerhouse Gym.
Aka running up stairs with 30lb sandbags and hoping for the best. I caught up with C later that night. We grabbed a drink at Edge at the Epicurean Hotel then skipped over to Ava where we had charred octopus and mussels. Tampa, it is so good to be home and you are better than ever. May need another suitcase to get back to NY with all the goodies I am acquiring. B

IMG_1342.JPG

IMG_1206.JPG

IMG_1260.JPG

IMG_1136.JPG

Leave a comment