my Prince

two week synopsis: restaurant week at il cantinori, amanda seyfried sighting, a grouper (google it), 205 club, leave rochelle out of it, oficina latina… Just to name a few. 

This week I did happy hour twice at Whitman and Bloom (convenient, and hh until 8 is a treasured gift here in new york, especially for those of us working past 6). I tried happy hour at Maialino in the Gramercy Park Hotel, and had an elderly man steal my bar stool and reem me out about it. I decided my age group was better off at Whitman anyway, hence my two trips there (one planned on tues, one not on thurs).

Friday night I headed to Phebes on Bowery, for dancing, fireball shots, and attempts at standing under the air vent in this brutal heat wave.

Saturday I jumped out of bed (at 1pm, lol) when a friend was coincidentally in my neighborhood. Aviators on, sneakers tied, sunscreen applied (within five minutes, no less!). An impromptu catchup over Ralphs Italian Ice and a long walk, exactly what I needed.

I later tried Prince St Pizza that has been on my short list for the past few weeks. Their classic spicy pepperoni slice is worth the hype. I was able to sit in the window and people watch, may or may not have seen Kate Mara. Such a solid slice of pizza, but like Artichoke, it is pretty decadent and not to be had too often. Extra doughy and the pepperonis are crispy.

Tomorrow there will definitely be a spin class, and any other adventure I can find in this city. Xx 

           

Leave a comment